Posted on

A thought on writing a novel

 

When I was smaller, younger – whatever! I wrote a story that I really liked. It was about 2 or 3 pages in length and consisted of a conversation between two ‘lovers’ – young, innocent, confused boy and girl. At any rate, I remember the comment now that ought to have changed my thought process about writing but didn’t. The comment then was: “this is just an interlude.”

A novel, I’ve discovered, is a series of interconnected interludes.

I’ve always been a novelist; I didn’t know it.

 

About lambskinny

How blessed are the feet of those who spread Good News! A born-again Christian who loves the Word of God, I endeavor to explore scripture in short posts due to my reduced attention span! I now write (or administrate) FIVE blogs: "Grace Partakers" "obsecrations" "Versatile Blogger Award" "Metal Man Walking" and "DooRFrame Books." Sometimes accused - yes! accused! - of being a Calvinist, I actually admit to believing God is Sovereign and God is Love.

One response to “A thought on writing a novel

  1. Thanks Bottled Worder and 40 Day til 40.

Leave a Reply

